A little more about me

I am a married, 46-year-old mom of three kids.  Those kids just insist on getting older and bigger--who gave them permission to do that? 

Some days I still wonder how that happened.  Wasn't I just 17?

I love the idea of cooking gourmet dinners every night.  It doesn't always happen.  Okay, maybe it happens once a week.  And that might be stretching it as far as the gourmet part goes.  Lately I'm just slinging hash--some of us eat at 5:00, some of us eat at 8:45.  Some of us eat at both times!

Although I wouldn't call myself a cookbook collector, I have a shelf full of cookbooks that would support such a claim.  They sure look pretty on my shelf while I don't use them!

In 2016, I took up running.  I aim to run three times a week.  I usually have to get up before the sun to make it happen.  So worth it!

I am always reading at least one book.  I love mysteries.  And anything set in England.  Before, during, and/or after WWI and/or WWII.

I use the word "dude" too much.  Also, "bro." My use of these words embarrasses my children.

I love getting mail--letters, not bills.  So I occasionally write letters, because you have to send in order to receive.

I love writing lists.  I have many little notebooks for the lists.  I have passed down this love of notebooks to my kids.  This love has now blossomed into bullet journaling.  And my oldest child just started setting up her bujo last week!

I love going to the beach, but I am terrified of rip currents and melanoma.